Clubs and School visits dates announced by Cricket for Girls
» » Clubs and School visits dates announced by Cricket for Girls

Clubs and School visits dates announced by Cricket for Girls

posted in: Latest News | 0

Dates available for clubs and school visits released by Cricket for Girls. If you are a club or school looking to inspire and encourage females to play cricket, we are able to provide high quality coaching sessions from female role models who will do just that.

Clubs and School Visits

We are pleased to announce a number of dates during the summer where clubs and schools can make the most of our expertise by reserving a date for us to come and deliver a memorable session!

This year presents a huge opportunity for females playing cricket, with England hosting the 2017 ICC World Cup there is no doubt that this is the year to inspire and encourage females to get involved.

The sessions will be delivered by former International cricketer Lydia Greenway and our Cricket for Girls coaches. Lydia represented England 225 times in all formats of the game and is a double World Cup winner as well as four-time Ashes winner.

Lydia and our coaches are able to share a wealth of experience and knowledge with females of all ages and abilities playing cricket. Every session will be fun and enjoyable, as well as allowing the players to practice all the latest skills of the modern game.

Available Dates

The dates we will be offering are:

  • Friday 30th June
  • Saturday 1st July
  • Monday 3rd July
  • Tuesday 4th July
  • Friday 7th July
  • Monday 10th July
  • Thursday 13th July
  • Friday 14th July
  • Monday 17th July
  • Wednesday 19th July
  • Friday 21st July
  • Saturday 22nd July

Reserve your Date

The availability of dates are limited and the visits will be arranged on a first come first served basis. To reserve your date please e-mail us, lydia@cricketforgirls.com and we will be happy to accommodate your needs.